GIVEAWAY! Square Foot Gardening by Mel Bartholomew

Posted: April 16, 2013 in Food, Growing Stuff, Homesteading
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

483e1050221fed6870b7d0135c8f3ed4

One of my favorite books about gardening in my own collection is Mel Bartholomew’s Square Foot Gardening. The Square Foot method is great if you’re gardening in a limited space or just want to use your space more efficiently. It’s the perfect book for someone who is just beginning to garden,too. Once you learn the techniques covered in the book, it becomes an integral part of the way you always garden.

So, I’m really excited to be able to give a perfect yet sustainable (that’s my fancy way of saying this book is used but looks like it’s brand spankin’ new) copy away!

Giveaway begins Tuesday ,April 16th at Noon and ends Friday, April 26th at midnight. Use the form below to enter. Good luck!

Click here to enter the giveaway!

Comments
  1. kantal113 says:

    I wasn’t sure where I was supposed to answer the question, so I’ll answer it here. I look forward to tomatoes. I love them and they cost a lot at the store. There’s nothing more delicious that a fresh tomato from your own garden.

  2. I also could not find a spot to enter the answer. I most look forward to the fresh cherries that come out every year on my parent’s cherry tree. They start with beautiful blossoms and then produce lovely white and red cherries later in the season. I love these semi-sweet all natural cherries.

  3. Glogirl says:

    I look forward to tomatoes and corn!

  4. kantal113 says:

    Entered again and wanted to leave another answer. I look forward to fresh herbs. That’s the one thing my garden grows well. I planted some lemon verbena last year for fun, and it got 3′ high! I was overwhelmed. Sadly, I didn’t pick it or dry it or anything. I did smell it every day and rubbed it behind my ears and on my wrists for some natural perfume. Don’t judge. 😉

  5. Cari says:

    I’ve gotta pick just ONE???? I’m gonna cheat… I look forward to being able to walk out to the garden and pick enough to make a big garden salad from my own back yard 🙂

  6. Britta says:

    It wouldn’t allow me to answer the question on the form or it was just too damn complicated for me to figure out … kinda like setting the time on a VCR … so, I, too, will answer the question here! 😉 My kids love chini’s and squash. This will be our first time ever planting a garden. I’m stoked!

  7. I’m looking forward to rhubarb! Yum.

Leave a Reply

