Abandoned Places: Amusement Parks

Posted: January 8, 2013 in Without Us
Tags: , , , ,

Abandoned amusement parks creep me the fuck out. I look at these photos of roller coasters overtaken by massive vines of kudzu and lifeless rusty bumper cars and I hear shadows of stupid wonky music they play at carnivals and giddy ,thrilled screaming.  These images are vivid reminders that the ride ends for all of us at some point. Kudos, Mother Nature. With you the fun never ends.

All images via here

There’s also images on one on my post about Chernobyl

Chippewa Lake Park in Chippewa Lake, Ohio

Heritage USA…Jim Bakker’s Christian theme park

Storybook Land – in Woodbridge, Virginia

South Korea

Benson’s Wild Animal Park – Hudson, NH

Fairy Tale Forest Oak Ridge, NJ

Comments
  1. Laura Hill says:

    WOW. These are super creepy and fascinating too. I hear the same music. Thanks for sharing these images…I have to admit, I am really intrigued by them!

  2. Denise says:

    The face one put me over the edge!

Leave a Reply

