Map of the Dead: A Zombie Survival Map & a Zombie Survival Pack Giveaway!

Posted: July 1, 2012 in Zombies
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Map of the Dead is an interactive map that highlights zombie danger zones, as well as liquor stores, gun stores, police stations, and other zombie points of interest.

Really great idea but it obviously needs some tweaking or only works well if you’re already in a largely populated area. For instance, I typed in my address and I’m pretty much just standing out there in the middle of nowhere, with nothing around me – even though I can see the police station and liquor store in my town from my house. Also, the points of interest highlighted in my nearest city are not the points of interests I would immediately think of. The map doesn’t even highlight the hospital (important for raiding medical supplies) or even the shopping malls and sporting goods stores. The urologist’s office is highlighted,though. You know…in case anyone needs to do a DIY vasectomy reversal so they can repopulate the world.

Still, it’s a neat idea…and there’s a game coming this summer.

There’s also a survival pack giveaway to enter.25 lucky winners receive:

  • The Walking Dead t-shirt, messenger bag, and copy of volume one signed by Robert Kirkman.
  • A Griffin Survivor military-grade iPhone 4/4S case.
  • A printed map of your city or town.

Hey, I didn’t say there were things in that giveaway that could actually help you survive but it’s still some cool shit.

Leave a Reply

